The Applicant Overview page has several useful features besides creating a list and accessing applicant records directly. One additional feature is the Invite Late Applicant button that will display on this page after the announcement closes.
The Invite Late Applicant button allows users to send a link to an applicant that enables them to apply online, through USAJOBS, after the closing date. This feature is used for delayed filers, such as certain Veterans and Spousal Preference applicants, entitled to apply after the closing date. To begin, select the Invite Late Applicant button.